The Committee 2020

The committee of the Hawkenbury Village Association is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting, normally held in May. Members of the Association put themselves forward for election and the members approve those appointments at the AGM. At the first committee meeting after the AGM, the members of the committee elect the officers to serve specific roles on the committee.

The committee for 2020 / 2021 is as follows:

  • Georgina Ellison-Hughes – Chair
  • Ben Hallett – Honorary Treasurer , Webmaster & Pump Track
  • Delphine Houlton – Communications & Acting Honorary Secretary
  • Julie Brodie –
  • Kate Watson –
  • Geoff Shewry –


The committee is able to co-opt members onto the committee, so if you have the time and would like to volunteer, please get in touch. We are planning to digitise the activities of the Association over the next few months and members with computer skills to assist would be greatly welcome.